backwater.

January 23, 2010



backwater., originally uploaded by eekA Bat!(z).

For the past few days I have been mildly obsessed with old 90s rock. Im not sure why, but its happened.
Listening to the Meat Puppets today is what got me all ready for this outfit.
I took advantage of the Aoharu/Anexx 50% off sale the day it started but i had not had a chance to reallly get to wear some of the things i purchased. However, the Lace Up Boots are complete and total win. Thanks to the advice of Uma a few years back, I started with the shoes and moved my way up.
This week also brought the Haiti relief skirt from Emery that just seemed to mesh so well with this 90s rock binge.
Every time I purchase something new clothing wise I always attempt to combine it with something old that I probably was forgotten in my inventory. And when i find something I like that had been lost for years maybe that works, I get excited! One of the first dresses I purchased in SL was the Nylon Whales & Anchors dress, which has quite possible one of the cutest textures of all time. Im very glad I found it!!!

Hope you all have a great weekend and a good 50L Friday!!! ❤
xoxo,
eeks.

Skin: JM:Mai – Devon No Makeup
Hair: Lamb – Ghost in Ink
Lashes: ZsaZsa – Spikes Lashes
Vest: Niniko – Full Sculpt Vest in Black
Top: Nylon – Whales & Anchors Dress (shirt layer only)
Skirt: Emery – Skirt Highwaisted HH (Haiti Relief Item)
Tights: Sheer – Tights 03 Fishnet Black
Shoes: Anexx – Lace Up Boots in Red
Tattoo: Custom by my Natas ❤

Listening to: Meat Puppets “Backwater”

And when I wake up in the morning
To feel the daybreak on my face
There’s a blood that’s flowin’
Through the feeling, with a knife
To open up the sky’s veins

Some things will never change
They stand there looking backwards
Half unconscious from the pain

They may seem rearranged
In the backwater swirling, there is
Something that will never change

And when I shoulda been gone a long time
Laughs and says, I find ways
Just when we’re sheltered under paper
The rockets come at us sideways

Some things will never change
They stand there looking backwards
Half unconscious from the pain

They may seem rearranged
In the backwater swirling, there is
Something that’ll never change

Hey, I’m blind
Good, fine
Roll the time
On whose dime

And when I wake up in the morning
To feel the daybreak on my face
There’s a blood that’s flowin’
Through the ceiling, with a knife
To open up the sky’s veins

Some things will never change
They stand there looking backwards
Half unconscious from the pain

They may seem rearranged
In the backwater swirling, there is
Something that’ll never change

Some things will never change
They stand there looking backwards
Half unconscious from the pain

They may seem rearranged
In the backwater swirling, there is
Something that’ll never change

One Response to “backwater.”


  1. OMG I have loved that song since it came out, one of those songs that reminds me of a tough time in my life but also looking back they were the best times.


Leave a Reply

