Raindrops.

January 15, 2010

Raindrops., originally uploaded by eekA Bat!(z).

I know, I know. All I have been doing lately is SLACKING as far as blogging goes. After a very busy holiday season, I found it pretty hard to get back into the groove of blogging. But, I AM back so get used to me!

Dressing up in Second Life is kind of like a puzzle for me. It can either be very relaxing or very frustrating for me, but all in all it is something that keeps me coming back to second life and buying things.

I admit, I have a slight obsession with the feeds, which is something I will blame Natas for. And when a great new release comes out I am typically one of the first to flock and get it. And then my favorite part comes– making whatever I have purchased my own.

And with that being said, I hope that some of you will enjoy seeing what I put together and share with me the excitement of digging through my inventory and landmarks with me ❤

This week has brought so many great releases and upcoming releases that I dont think i even know where to start! So I’ll just GO FOR IT!

enjoy!
eekas ❤

____________
Skin: Vive9 Marianne Light – GumDrop Freks/Teeth/Light Brows (unreleased)

Hair: Junewave – Pompadourtail in Brown

Hair Flower: Artilleri – Rose Hair Flower in White

Face Paint: Paint your Face – Fashion Paint (check out AnnoyingJapaneseChild Dinosaur’s xstreet account)

Lashes: ZsaZsa’s Eyelashes – Spikes

Eyes: Poetic Color – Glowing Coal Large

Jacket: Aoharu – BT Tweed Feminine Coat Houdstooth

Shirt: DP YumYum – Simple Long T in Red

Gloves: DoMoCo Gloves – Stub Gloves Black

Shorts: MNK Shop – Tweed Short Pants in BLack

Socks: Pig Socks Mit Suspenders in Grey

Shoes: COCO – Oxford Shoes Two-Tone

Poses:  Dismorph (release date set for 1/14/10)

____________
Listening to: Regina Spektor “Raindrops”
You don’t know but that’s okay
You might find me anyway
Don’t you know that i
Belong arm in arm with you, baby
In a town that’s cold and gray
We will have a sunny day
Don’t you know that i
Belong arm in arm with you, baby…

I do not know
Where does it go
When it goes
Suddenly though
Everything’s slow
And i miss you so

Round each corner there’s a chance
People searching glance to glance
Moving bout real fast
Like insects and fish when they’re scared
And they sing the same old song
Though it’s been so very long
They sing, raindrops falling on my head
But that doesn’t mean that i am dead

And i do not know
Where does it go
When it goes
Suddenly though
Everything’s slow
And i miss you so

You don’t know but that’s okay
You might find me anyway
Don’t you know that i
Belong arm in arm with you, baby
In a town that’s cold and gray
We will have a sunny day
Don’t you know that i
Belong arm in arm with you, baby…

Leave a Reply

